1. Startseite
  2. FTP
  3. Jailing users

Jailing users

Übersicht

A jailed user is a user that logins into a FTP server and can only access files and folders within a designated location. Other folders on the server are isolated from this user and, therefore, inaccessible.

Jailing an existing user

  1. Login to the Bedienfeld
  2. Visit Benutzer > Manage Users.
  3. Select the user to jail, click the Edit action under the Actions column
  4. Under General Service Configuration, enable FTP und Advanced > Jail to home directory
    • This will jail a user to its home directory. Click Browse unter Custom Home Directory to specify another location to jail
  5. Click Save Changes

Jailing a new user

  1. Login to the Bedienfeld
  2. Visit Benutzer > Benutzer hinzufügen.
  3. Under General Service Configuration, enable FTP und Advanced > Jail to home directory
    • This will jail a user to its home directory. Click Browse unter Custom Home Directory to specify another location to jail
  4. Click Benutzer hinzufügen
A user configured for jailing

A user configured for jailing

Siehe auch

Aktualisiert am März 7, 2021

Verwandte Artikel